24 Heures Motos

24 Heures Motos - 15-19/04/2015

In 2015, the Circuit Bugatti celebrates its fifty years. Half a century of history, but also evolutions…

From the end of the fifties, the need for a permanent track in Le Mans was felt, as well for the local drivers as teams.

Charles Deutsch, being inspired by the profile of his left hand and making best use of the available spaces, made realized a track of 4,422 km winding in the middle of maritime pines or familiar black pines.

A first event was run at the end of 1965, allowing to roam the device, but very quickly, modifications were necessary.

Few tracks in the world can boast to have welcomed so many forms of competitions, until the highest level: Formula 1, Motorcycle Grand Prix, F 3000, 1 000 km Endurance protos Le Mans, Formula 2, Formula 3, Endurance motorcycle among which the Bol d’Or and the 24 Heures Motos, 1000 km motorcycle, 24 hours Trucks, Kart 250, 24 hours on foot, in bike, in rollers, dragsters and all car and bike promotion events.

The track of Bugatti was modified over the years, with more or less consequent changes before arriving at its current configuration, ready since 2008 (4.185 km).

The circuit Bugatti is one of the tracks the most requested from Europe in particular by the organization of diverse sportive events but also thanks to its flying school, Le Mans Driver, which trains more than 35 000 trainees a year in automobile and motorcycle.

5 short stories which has built the history of the circuit

– 1966: official Inauguration of the Circuit Bugatti

– In July 2nd, 1967: organisation of Formula 1 Grand Prix of France

– In September 7th, 1969: first motorcycle 1000 kilometres endurance race

– In April 22nd and 23rd, 1978: first edition of 24 Heures Motos

– Since 2000: MotoGP Grand Prix of France, each year.

– Since 2008: last configuration of the circuit Bugatti (4.185 km)

Official Website

Track informations

Length of the track: 4.185 km
Duration of the race: 24 hours

Track records

Lap record during practice or race in 2014: S. Barrier, BMW S1000RR, 1’38’’133, 153.526 km
Kilometres done by the winning team in 2014: V.philippe – A. Delahalle – E. Nigon, Suzuki GSXR-1000, 3 398,22 Km, 141,592 km/h

2014 results

Team : SERT (Suzuki Endurance Racing Team)
Riders : Vincent Philippe – Anthony Delahalle – Erwan Nigon
Bike : Suzuki GSXR-1000